Australian Government - Department of Health - Office of Hearing Services
Hearing Services Program

Useful links

There are a number of other organisations that offer information, support and advice depending on your need. This section contains a list of useful links to organisations and/or websites that can provide more information, specific detail on a topic, or support and advice.

Communication Services

National Relay Service website - www.relayservice.gov.au

National Auslan Interpreter Booking and Payment Service – www.nabs.org.au

Australian Sign Language Interpreters’ Association website - www.aslia.com.au

Know Your Noise website - www.knowyournoise.nal.gov.au

Professional Bodies

Audiology Australia website - www.audiology.asn.au

Australian College of Audiology website - www.acaud.org

Speech Pathology Australia website – www.speechpathologyaustralia.org.au

National Association of Australian Teachers of the Deaf website - www.naatd.org.au

Audiometry Nurses Association of Australia Inc website - www.anaa.asn.au

Deaf Blind Association (NSW) Inc website - www.dbansw.org.au

Hearing Aid Audiometrist Society of Australia website - www.haasa.org.au/

Advocacy Groups

Acoustic Neuroma Association NSW website – www.users.tpg.com.au/users/bcrowe

Australian DeafBlind Council website - www.deafblind.org.au

Australian Tinnitus Association website - www.tinnitus.asn.au

Better Hearing Australia website - www.betterhearing.org.au

DeafBlind Information website - www.deafblindinformation.org.au

Deaf Sports Australia website - www.deafsports.org.au

Deafness Forum of Australia website - www.deafnessforum.org.au

Meniere’s Australia website - www.menieres.org.au

Parents of Deaf Children website - www.podc.org.au

Self Help for Hard of Hearing People website - www.shhhaust.org

Royal Institute for Deaf and Blind Children website - www.ridbc.org.au

Captioning and Media Access

Media Access Australia website - www.mediaaccess.org.au

Information on Disability Education Awareness Services website - www.ideas.org.au

Captioning Australia website - www.captioning.com.au

Government Agencies

The following Government agencies may be able to assist you with your hearing needs.

Department of Veterans’ Affairs website - www.dva.gov.au

Department of Human Services website - www.humanservices.gov.au

Australian Hearing website - www.hearing.com.au

National Acoustic Laboratories website - www.nal.gov.au

National Disability Insurance Scheme website - www.ndis.gov.au

Please note that while care has been taken in providing these links they do not constitute endorsement or approval of the websites or their content. No responsibility by the Office of Hearing Services is taken for any information or services which may appear on any linked websites. It is the responsibility of the web user to make your own decisions about the accuracy, reliability, relevance and correctness of information viewed or found.

Top of Page




Useful Links (PDF 58 KB)

Complementary Content